What is Autistry Studios and What Does it Have to Do With Me?

Autistry Studios is a creative “maker space” for ASD teens and adults. It provides many services such as pre-employment training, tutoring, counseling, and a safe place to hang out and practice new skills.

I became a client in July 2016 and am thriving. My counselor there, Sara is wonderful, patient and kind, and since July, I have finally gathered the courage to start this blog-something I have wanted to do for years.

I have also begun to accept myself as I am (somewhat) and am attempting to focus on my strengths instead of dwelling on my weaknesses.

I say “begun” because every day brings challenges and I am not always successful, but I am going to keep trying.

Leave a Reply

